EISA Awards Announced; Sony Wins 6

European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA), a premium body of over 50 specialist magazines in 25 countries across the world, has announced the winners of its 2017-2018 Awards.

EISA awards honour over 66 products and has been existence for 35 years. The Awards are debated and voted upon by groups of specialist judging panels covering the full spectrum of consumer electronics and photographic products, including Hi-Fi, Home Theatre, In-Car Electronics, Photo, Video and Mobile Devices.

The winners for photography and associated products are as follows:

Award Winner
Consumer DSLR Camera Canon EOS 77D
Prosumer DSLR Camera Nikon D7500
Professional DSLR Camera Canon EOS 5D Mark IV
Consumer Compact System Camera Fujifilm X-T20
Prosumer Compact System Camera Sony α6500
Camera Sony α9
Compact Camera Sony RX100 V
Superzoom Camera Sony RX10 III
Photo and Video Camera Panasonic Lumix DC-GH5
Instant Camera Fujifilm Instax SQUARE SQ10
DSLR Lens SIGMA 135mm F1.8 DG HSM | Art
DSLR Zoom Lens Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD G2
Professional DSLR Lens Canon EF 16-35mm F2.8L III USM
Compact System Camera Lens Sony FE 100mm F2.8 STF GM OSS
Professional Compact System Camera Lens Sony FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS
Compact System Camera Zoom Lens Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 12-100mm F4.0 IS PRO
Photo Innovation Tamron 18-400mm F3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD
Photo Display EIZO ColorEdge CG2730
Smartphone Camera Huawei P10
Best Smartphone Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+
Consumer Smartphone Honor 8 Pro


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply